Spanish football

King’s Cup Draw: When is and teams ranked – SPANISH FOOTBALL

by: Adam Smith


King's Cup Draw: When is and teams ranked - SPANISH FOOTBALL 1

The second round of The Cup has not disappointed and has left several surprises again. Only one First Division has fallen eliminated, the Getafe, but second-rate rivals have been exposed again. In fact only six of them are still alive. Or, what’s the same, 16 LaLiga SmartBank clubs have been knocked out before a Second B or a Third in the two phases of the new KO tournament format. This has not happened with those of LaLiga Santander: in addition to the group trained by Bordalás, the Alava he was the only one to say goodbye and was in the previous playoff.

The 32 teams qualified for 16th Cup

18 First Division: Barcelona, Real Madrid, Atlético, Valencia, Seville, Real Sociedad, Athletic, Villarreal, Granada, Levante, Osasuna, Betis, Valladolid, Eibar, Celta, Mallorca, Leganés and Espanyol.

6 second division: Real Zaragoza, Mirandés, Rayo, Tenerife, Elche and Girona.

Second B 8: Ebro, Ibiza, Badajoz, Badalona, Cultural Leonesa, Recreativo, Unionistas and Logroñés.

When’s the Cup draw?

Next Tuesday, with schedule yet to be confirmed, will be held in the Football City of Las Rozas, home of the Royal Spanish Football Federation, the draw of the sixteenth finals of the Copa del Rey. As a novelty, four teams of the Spanish Super Cup are incorporated: Real Madrid, Barcelona, Valencia and Atlético. They will face lower-level opponents and so will be the draw until the math prevents it. In other words, it will have a condition again and the humble will receive in their fields laLiga Santander clubs. Again will be at the home of the lower-grade team and if they are of the same, the one that came out first in the hype.

How and where to watch the Copa del Rey draw?

The Royal Spanish Football Federation will stream, through its official channels, the live draw. In addition, in, we will count minute by minute what the act next Tuesday depends on and, after the conclusion of it, the analysis of the playoffs, the statements of the protagonists and the most outstanding news.

Competition dates*

Sixteenths: 22 January 2020.

Eighth round: 29 January 2020.

Quarter-finals: 5 February 2020.

Semifinals: 12 February and 4 March 2020.

End: 18 April 2020.

*The marked date sets as the day on Wednesday for that week, although matches can be played both Tuesday and Thursday. The semi-finals have a double date, as they will be played as a traditional playoff, with round trip.

Second round results

Zamora 0 – Mallorca 1
UCAM Murcia 2 – Mirandés 3
Haro Deportivo 1 – Osasuna 2
Nástic 1 – Zaragoza 3
Murcia 0 – Leganés 4
Ebro 1 – Ponferradine 0
Portugalete 0 – Betis 3
Ibiza 1 (5) – Albacete 1 (3)
Rayo Majadahonda 1 (2) – Tenerife 1 (4)
Yeclano 1 – Elche 2
Badajoz 2 – Las Palmas 1
Sestao River 0 – Athletic 4
Recreational 0 (5) – Fuenlabrada 0 (4)
Cultural Leonesa 2 – Huesca 1
Badalona 2 – Getafe 0
Cartagena 2 – Girona 4
Logroñés 1 (4) – Cadiz 1 (2)
Tamaraceite 0 – Grenada 1
Marbella 1 (1) – Valladolid 1 (4)
Orihuela 1 – Villarreal 2
Sanse 0 – Espanyol 2
Unionists 1 (8) – Sport 1 (7)
Caceres 1 – Eibar 2
Escobedo 0 – Seville 5
Merida 1 – Celtic 4
Real Jaén 1 (4) – Lift 1 (5)
Ceuta 0 – Royal Society 4
Barakaldo 0 – Rayo Vallecano 2