Top stories

Watch the Europa League, watch live on TV and livestream today – Transgaming

by: Adam Smith


Following the Champions League draw, the sixteenth final of the Europa League in Nyon is also drawn today. We tell you where you can watch the drawing live on TV.

Secure your DAZN free month now and experience all the Europa League matches live.

Watch the Europa League, watch live on TV and livestream today

You can watch the Europa League draw live on DAZN today. Commentator Christoph Stadtler and expert Lutz Pfannenstiel report at 1pm from the Nyon draw.

In addition to the drawing, DAZN also shows all Europa League games live and full length. The streaming service also shows the Champions League, Friday, early Sunday and Monday in the Bundesliga as well as the best from Serie A, Primera Division, Ligue 1 and MLS. American sports (NBA, NFL, NHL & MLB), darts, tennis, boxing, UFC, winter sports, racing, etc. are also not overlooked on DAZN.

The full offer costs € 11.99 a month, enabling you to test the service for free for four weeks and cancel it at any time if needed. Alternatively, you can also subscribe an annual subscription (119.99 euros).

You can also find the drawing at and at Sky Sport News HD track.

Europa League, a draw: the pots

32 teams are in the knockout round of the Europa League. The twelve team winners of the Europa League group play and the top four third on the table, who have come down from the Champions League, are seeds. The twelve runners in the Europa League group stage and the remaining four third-place runners from the first class are right.

The three German teams are clear, which means that only the duels VfL Wolfsburg – KAA Gent and Eintracht Frankfurt – FC Arsenal are not possible since the teams met in the group stage.

seeded layers unsettled teams
FC Sevilla APOEL Nicosia
Malmo FF FC Copenhagen
FC Basel FC Getafe
LASK Sporting Lisbon
Celtic Glasgow CFR Cluj
Arsenal FC Eintracht Frankfurt
FC Porto Glasgow Rangers
Espanyol Barcelona Ludogorez Razgrad
KAA Gent VfL Wolfsburg
Basaksehir Istanbul AS Roma
Sporting Braga Wolverhampton Wanderers
Manchester United AZ Alkmaar
Red Bull Salzburg FC Brugge
Inter Milan Olympiacos Piraeus
Benfica Lisboa Shakhtar Donetsk
Ajax Amsterdam Bayer 04 Leverkusen

UEFA Europa League: the winners of the last five years

Over the past five years, clubs from England and Spain have always won the Europa League.

season winner final result
2018/19 Chelsea FC 4-1 against Arsenal
2017/18 Atletico Madrid 3-0 against Olympique Marseille
2016/17 Manchester United 2-0 against Ajax Amsterdam
2015/16 FC Sevilla 3: 1 against Liverpool FC
2014/15 FC Sevilla 3-2 against Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk